Northwest Community College

Administrative Officers

ADMINISTRATION
 

Michael Rooke 
President
(860) 738-6406 | mrooke@nwcc.edu
B.Sc., Nottingham Trent University, Nottingham U.K.;
M.S., Long Island University;
Ph.D., Kansas State University 

 

Patricia Bouffard
Dean of Academic & Student Affairs 
(860) 738-6319 | pbouffard@nwcc.edu
B.S.N., University of Hartford;
M.S., University of Connecticut;
D.N.Sc., University of Pennsylvania 

 

Steven R. Frazier 
Dean of Administration
(860) 738-6409 | sfrazier@nwcc.edu
A.A., Quinsigamond Community College;
B.S., Worcester State College;
M.B.A., Golden Gate University, C.P.A.;
Ph.D., University of Connecticut 

 

Darryl Reome
Associate Dean of Enrollment Management 
(860) 738-6428 | dreome@nwcc.edu
B.S., Sacred Heart University;
M.S., Central Connecticut State University;
Ed.D., Johnson & Wales University

 

Wendy Bovia
Director of Human Resources 
(860) 738-6325 | wbovia@nwcc.edu
A.S., Tunxis Community College;
B.S., Central Connecticut State University;
M.B.A., University of Hartford 

 

Caitlin Boger-Hawkins
Director of Planning, Research and Institutional Effectiveness
(860) 738-6441 | cboger-hawkins@nwcc.edu
B.A., Wesleyan University;
M.A., University of Michigan 

 

Grantley S. Adams 
Director of Marketing & Public Relations
(860) 738-6333 | gadams@nwcc.edu
B.A., Binghamton University;
M.B.A., Pace University;
M.S., The City College, City University of New York 

 

Susan Stiller
Public Relations Associate 
(860) 738-6406 | sstiller@nwcc.edu
A.S., Naugatuck Valley Community College 

 

DIRECTORS/DEPARTMENT CHAIRS
 

Debra Zavatkay 
Registrar
(860) 738-6309 | dzavatkay@nwcc.edu
A.S., Northwestern Connecticut Community College;
B.A., Teikyo Post University;
M.S., Central Connecticut State University;
Ed.D., University of Hartford 

 

Lou Bristol
Director of Financial Aid Services 
(860) 738-6328 | lbristol@nwcc.edu
B.A., State University of New York College at Geneseo;
M.A., Bowling Green State University

 

Ruth Gonzalez 
Director of Student Development 
(860) 738-6315 | rgonzalez@nwcc.edu
A.S., Northwestern Connecticut Community College;
B.G.S., University of Connecticut;
M.A., Saint Joseph College;
Ph.D., Capella University 

 

James Patterson
Director of Library Services 
(860) 738-6482 | jpatterson@nwcc.edu
B.A., Pensacola Christian College;
M.L.I.S., Kent State University 

 

Laura McCarthy
Director of Academic Success Center
(860) 738-6351 | lmcCarthy@nwcc.edu
B.A., University of Connecticut;
M.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania 

 

Joseph Danajovits
Director of Information Technology
(860) 738-6364 | jdanajovits@nwcc.edu
A.S., Hartford State Technical College;
B.S., MBA, City University of Seattle

 

Beverly King
Director of Education Technology
(860) 738-6323 | bking@nwcc.edu
B.S., Russell Sage College;
M.S., Eastern Connecticut State University 

 

Kimberly Dragan
Director of Finance & Administrative Services
(860) 738-6418 | kdragan@nwcc.edu
B.B.A., Western Connecticut State University;
M.B.A., University of New Haven 

 

Constance Hotchkiss
Academic Division Director of Nursing & Allied Health
(860) 738-6372 | chotchiss@nwcc.edu
B.S.N., University of Connecticut;
M.S.N., University of Hartford

 

Valerie R. Royals
Professor in Business/Department Chair 
(860) 738-6304 | vroyals@nwcc.edu
A.S., Northwestern Connecticut Community College; 
B.S., M.S., Central Connecticut State University 

 

Tara Jo Holmberg
Professor in Biology/Department Chair 
(860) 738-8636 | tholmberg@nwcc.edu
B.S., University of Wisconsin-Superior;
M.A., University of Texas-Austin;
M.Ed., Arizona State University 

 

April M. Dolata
Associate Professor in English/Department Chair
(860) 738-6341 | adolata@nwcc.edu
A.B., Mount Holyoke College;
Ed.M., Ph.D., Rutgers University

 

Robert J. Beck
Professor in Psychology/Department Chair
(860) 738-6386 | rbeck@nwcc.edu
A.A., B.S., University of Bridgeport; 
M.A., Ph.D., University of Arkansas