Northwest Community College

Campus Calendar

FALL 2017 SEMESTER

AUGUST | SEPTEMBER | OCTOBER | NOVEMBER | DECEMBER

 

AUGUST

Saturday, August 5 Super Saturday Registration Event, 9-2pm, Green Woods Hall.
Tuesday, August 22 New Student Orientation, 4:45pm-8pm (Evening)
Thursday, August 24 New Student Orientation, 8:45am-12pm (Daytime)
Fri & Mon August 25 & 28 Professional Staff Activities
Monday, August 28 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund
Tuesday, August 29 CLASSES BEGIN

 

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 4 Labor Day – COLLEGE CLOSED
Monday, September 11 Last Day to Add/Drop Courses and Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund
Tuesday, September 12 
Joyner Health Science Center Official Opening Ceremony
Monday, September 18 Constitution Day Observed – Classes in Session
Wednesday, September 20 Public Notice of Upcoming Accreditation Review Visit by the ACEN
Wednesday, September 20 Transfer Rep Visit: UConn Guaranteed Admissions Program, 12-1pm, GW
Monday, September 25 Last Day to change to AUDIT status
Tuesday, September 26 NCCC Welcome Fair!
Thursday, September 28 Transfer Rep Visit: University of Bridgeport, 10-1pm, ASB
Thursday, September 28 
Volunteer Opportunities through The United Way

 

OCTOBER

Tuesday, October 3 Nursing Information Session
Tuesday, October 3 Everest: Two Perspectives
Tuesday, October 3 Transfer Reps Visit: Western CT State University, Charter Oak College, UMass-Lowell, 10-1pm, ASB
Wednesday, October 4 Transfer Rep Visit: Providence College, 10-1pm, ASB
Thursday, October 5 Transfer Reps Visit: U.Maine-Presque Isle, 10-1pm, ASB; Franklin Pierce College, 3-5pm, ASB
Tuesday, October 10 Transfer Reps Visit: Bay Path University, SUNY-Cobleskill, 10-1pm, ASB
Wednesday, October 11 Transfer Reps Visit: Utica College, 9-11am, ASB; Allegheny College, 3-5pm, ASB
Thursday, October 12 I
nformational Session on Emergency Service Volunteer Opportunities
Thursday, October 12 Transfer Reps Visit: SUNY-Oswego, Central CT State University, 10-1pm, ASB
Monday, October 16 Transfer Rep Visit: SUNY-Canton, 12-2:30pm, ASB
Monday, October 17 Transfer Rep Visit: Roger Williams University, 10-1pm, ASB
Tuesday, October 17 Reading Day* - No Classes
Wednesday, October 18 Transfer Rep Visit: UCONN-Storrs, 10-11:45am, ASB, 12-1pm, GW
Thursday, October 19 Transfer Rep Visit: University of Hartford, 10-1pm, ASB
Saturday, October 21 Boston Bus Trip
Tuesday, October 24 NCCC Job Fair!
Tuesday, October 24 Transfer Rep Visit: Massachusetts College of Art, 10-11:45am, ASB; 12-1pm, TBA
Wednesday, October 25 Author Talk: Tom Ryan
Thursday, October 26 Transfer Reps Visit: Unity College, Rhode Island School of Design (RISD), Lincoln College, Clark University, 10-1pm, ASB; Castleton State College, 3-5pm, ASB
Monday, October 30 Transfer Reps Visit: Post University, 10-1pm, ASB
Tuesday, October 31 Transfer Reps Visit: Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts, Hofstra University, University of New Haven, 10-1pm, ASB

 

NOVEMBER

Wednesday, November 1 Transfer Rep Visit: Johnson State College, 10-1pm, ASB
Thursday, November 2 Transfer Reps Visit: University of Bridgeport, 10-1pm, ASB; Western New England University, 10:30-1:30pm, ASB
Thursday, November 2 
Staff vs. Student Volleyball Game, 11:30 am to 1:30 pm at Rowley Field in Winsted. Free hotdogs, soda, & chips!
Thursday, November 2 The Autism Spectrum Unplugged, a Panel Discussion with the “Creatively Wired and Socially Challenged "
Monday, November 6 Last Day to Make-up Incompletes
Monday, November 6 Gallery Exhibit: Nature Sketches by Jason Werner (Nov. 6 - Dec.7)
Thursday, November 9 Transfer Reps Visit: Central CT State University, University of Saint Joseph, 10-1pm, ASB
Thursday, November 9 
Beneath the Surface: Opioid Epidemic in Northwest Connecticut
Thursday, November 9 Veterinary Technology Information Session
Friday, November 10 NCCC’s Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Holds Veteran’s Appreciation Event
Monday, November 13 Last Day to Withdraw from Classes
Tuesday, November 14 Transfer Rep Visit: Bay Path University, 10-1pm, ASB
Friday, November 17 JANUARY GRADUATION APPLICATIONS DUE
Wed-Sun Nov 22-26 Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes
Thursday, November 30 NCCC Hosts Author and Comic Book Historian William H. Foster III

 

DECEMBER

Saturday, December 9, DIY Craft Fair
Monday, December 11 Last Day of Classes
Tue-Mon December 12-18 Final Exams
Thursday, December 21 Grades due by 12:00 pm

 

WINTER 2018 INTERSESSION 
(Winter Session will be scheduled from January 3, 2018 through January 16, 2018)

 

SPRING 2018 SEMESTER

JANUARYFEBRUARYMARCH | APRIL MAY

 

JANUARY

Thursday, January 11 New Student Orientation (Evening)
Monday, January 15   Martin Luther King Day – COLLEGE CLOSED
Tuesday, January 16  Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund                                  
Professional Staff Activities
New Student Orientation (Snow Date)  
Wednesday, January 17 CLASSES BEGIN
Tuesday, January 30  Last Day to Add/Drop Courses and
Last Day for 50%Tuition Refund 

 

FEBRUARY

Tuesday, February 13 Last Day to Change to AUDIT status
Fri-Mon, Feb 16-19 Lincoln’s & Washington’s Birthdays Observed -  No Classes

 

MARCH

Mon-Sun, March 12-18 Spring Break – No Classes
Tuesday, March 27 Last Day to Make-Up Incompletes
Thursday, March 29 MAY GRADUATION APPLICATIONS DUE
Fri-Sun, March 30-Apr 1 Good Friday/Easter – COLLEGE CLOSED

 

APRIL

Tuesday, April 3 Last Day to Withdraw from Classes

 

MAY

Saturday, May 5 Last Day of Classes
Mon-Sun, May 7-13 Final Exams
Wednesday, May 16 Grades Due by 9:00 am
Wednesday, May 23 Awards Convocation
Thursday, May 24 COMMENCEMENT
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day – COLLEGE CLOSED