Northwest Community College

Campus Calendar

AUGUST | SEPTEMBER | OCTOBER | NOVEMBER | DECEMBER

 

SUMMER CLASSES SCHEDULE
(pdf file)

SUMMER SESSION I (U) 5 WEEKS
MAY 30 – JULY 3, 2017 

SUMMER SESSION II (V) 10 WEEKS
MAY 30 – AUGUST 7, 2017 

SUMMER SESSION III (W) 8 WEEKS
JUNE 12 – AUGUST 6, 2017 

SUMMER SESSION IV (X) 5 WEEKS
JULY 10 – AUGUST 13, 2017 

 

FALL 2017
 

AUGUST

Tuesday, August 22 New Student Orientation (Evening)

Thursday, August 24 New Student Orientation (Daytime)

Fri & Mon August 25 & 28 Professional Staff Activities

Monday,, August 28 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund

Tuesday, August 29 CLASSES BEGIN

 

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 4 Labor Day – COLLEGE CLOSED

Monday, September 11 Last Day to Add/Drop Courses and Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund

Monday, September 18 Constitution Day Observed – Classes in Session

Monday, September 25 Last Day to change to AUDIT status

 

OCTOBER

Tuesday, October 17 Reading Day* - No Classes

 

NOVEMBER

Monday, November 6 Last Day to Make-up Incompletes

Monday, November 13 Last Day to Withdraw from Classes

Friday, November 17 JANUARY GRADUATION APPLICATIONS DUE

Wed-Sun Nov 22-26 Thanksgiving Recess – No Classes

 

DECEMBER

Monday, December 11 Last Day of Classes

Tue-Mon December 12-18 Final Exams

Thursday, December 21 Grades due by 12:00 pm